Under 21 DUI/OWI
Michigan OWI Attorney
Under Michigan drunk driving laws, a driver who is under the age of 21 may not operate a motor vehicle while with virtually any level of alcohol in his or her blood or breath. Michigan's "zero tolerance" law enforces serious penalties for an underage driver who operates a vehicle while with a blood alcohol concentration of .02% or greater. Some of these penalties include:
- Fines of up to $250 or $500
- 60 days (360 hours) of community service
- Driver's license restriction for 30 days
An experienced Michigan DUI lawyer at Freedman Law Group can help you if you or your child has been arrested for underage drinking and driving. With our extensive experience in representing clients facing these charges, we understand how to address your concerns and how to build a strong and effective legal strategy on your behalf. We represent clients facing under 21 DUI/OWI charges
Facing underage drinking and driving charges?
Do not waste any time in consulting a Michigan DUI attorney at our firm if you or someone you know has been accused of this offense. Although jail time is usually not a penalty for this type of crime, you may face serious enhanced penalties and increased charges if your blood alcohol concentration is .08% or greater, if you caused an auto accident that resulted in injury or death, or if you have
prior DUI/OWI convictions on your record.
Contact a Michigan DUI attorney from our office to get started!