Michigan Insurance Violation Lawyer
Defense for Driving without Insurance
When driving in Michigan, you are required to have valid auto insurance. If you are pulled over by law enforcement, you must be able to present evidence of this insurance to the officer. All drivers are required to have liability insurance at the very minimum, and to carry proof of insurance in the form of an insurance card. The minimum liability coverage required is: $20,000 coverage for 1 person, $40,000 for all bodily injury and $10,000 for property damage.
Were you pulled over and could not present evidence of your insurance to the officer? This may result in the mandatory payment of a $200 fine. First time offenders, however, may be shown some leniency. Contacting a lawyer is the first step to take in avoiding a conviction for driving without insurance or another insurance violation. At Freedman Law Group, we offer a free initial case evaluation to talk to you about your citation and to determine what we can do to assist you. Our Michigan criminal defense lawyer has 59 combined years of legal experience and represents clients throughout Michigan.
Accused of driving without insurance? Contact a Michigan criminal defense attorney today!
Talk to a Michigan traffic ticket attorney at Freedman Law Group to learn more about your legal rights and what steps can be taken to challenge your insurance violation allegations. We are fully committed to our clients, and we will provide you with personalized attention every step of the way. Contact a Michigan traffic ticket lawyer at Freedman Law Group today to learn more about the consequences of driving without insurance and how you can avoid these.