Driving on a Suspended License in Michigan
Michigan Traffic Defense Attorney
Driving on a suspended license is a misdemeanor traffic violation in Michigan. If convicted, you may face up to 93 days in jail and a fine of up to $500 – for a first offense. A second conviction may result in up to 1 year imprisonment as well as up to $1,000 in fines. If you are accused of involvement in an auto accident at the time of driving on suspended or revoked license, you may even face felony charges.
A driver's license may be revoked or suspended for any of a number of serious traffic violations, including OWI/DUI, hit and run or reckless driving. If you accumulate enough points on your driving record from traffic offenses or tickets of any kind, you may also face license suspension. At times, a driver may have a suspended license and may not even know it. After being pulled over for another traffic violation, the officer may run your license through the system and see that it has been suspended. In this way, a simple traffic stop may turn into an arrest and potential jail time.
Choose our Michigan traffic ticket lawyer for help!
A Michigan traffic ticket lawyer at Freedman Law Group can help if you are facing charges of driving on a suspended license. Let us look over your case and determine what we can do to best assist you. Your initial case evaluation with a lawyer at our firm is free, and you can find out more about your legal rights and what options you have to avoid a conviction.
We have 59 combined years of legal experience and a great deal of knowledge in this field that we can apply to your defense. If you or someone you know was accused of driving with a suspended license, contact our Michigan criminal defense attorneys today to learn more about what can be done to help you. Contact a Michigan traffic ticket lawyer at Freedman Law Group to contest your driving on a suspended license charges.