Driving without a License in Michigan
Traffic Lawyer for Driving Without a License
In order for a person to legally operate a motor vehicle in Michigan, he or she must be licensed to do so. A driver may obtain his or her driver's learner's license at the age of 14 years and 9 months and can then obtain a regular driver's license at the age of 16. To acquire a license, a person must pass certain written tests and driving skills test.
It is a serious offense to drive without a license in Michigan. Specific penalties may vary depending on the age of the driver, as well as the circumstances of the offense. Many of these cases involve other traffic violations as well, as a driver is usually discovered to be driving without a license after being pulled over for a different offense.
A Michigan criminal defense lawyer at Freedman Law Group may be able to help you if you or someone you know has been accused of driving without a license. We take on case involving all types of traffic violations throughout Michigan. Since 1994 our attorney has his time and efforts to protecting clients just like you. We understand that a lot is on the line right now, and we therefore strive to provide the highest quality legal counsel in all aspects of your case.
Contact a Michigan traffic ticket attorney today!
Your initial consultation with a Michigan traffic ticket attorney at our firm is free. If you received a citation for driving without a license, you can take action to avoid accumulating points on your driving record as well as heavy fines. You can also protect yourself against rising insurance premiums and possible license suspension due to the points you accumulate. Contact a Michigan traffic ticket lawyer at our firm today!